PEACE WEEK 2020

Defunding Militarism: The Basics of War Tax Resistance

Tuesday September 22, 2020

(8p Eastern, 7p Central, 6p Mountain, 5p Pacific)

 

 

 

This session is part of Peace Week 2020 (in collaboration with Campaign Nonviolence) & Co-Sponsored by the Peace Resource Center of San Diego

Tuesday, September 22

8:00p – 10:00p Eastern (5p-7p Pacific)

  • This session will be an introduction to the why and how of war tax resistance, with discussion of potential consequences and resource referral. This session is for people new to war tax resistance or just getting started. Facilitated by Lincoln Rice (NWTRCC Coordinator) & Chrissy Kirchhoefer (NWTRCC Outreach Consultant).

 


Contact for the Session: Lincoln Rice 262-399-8217 or nwtrcc@nwtrcc.org

Costs: The the session if free and open to the public. But you can always feel free to make a donation to NWTRCC.

Register online with the form below before September 20, 2020 (You will be sent Zoom information for joining the session a day or two beforehand.)

Peace Week Session: Defunding Militarism

 

Verification